Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Test link

Senate unveils 45-member committee for constitution review

Senate President Godswill Akpabio has unveiled a 45-member constitution review committee on the 1999 constitution. 

The committee which will be chaired by the Deputy Senate President, Barau Jibrin, comprise six lawmakers from each geopolitical zone and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Abuja.

Some of the reviews to be carried out include laws in the area of artificial intelligence, and state police, among others. The committee will be inaugurated next week on Tuesday.

The senate president also directed that all speakers of the State House of Assemblies should be invited to the National Assembly for interaction as part of the constitution amendment process.